Tasks are assignments allowing teams to collaborate even when they work different shifts. Tasks can be used to increase accountability in team members.
When clicking into “Tasks” for the first time Woven will display all tasks with an Open status.
The following filtering options are available...
- Due Date
- Assigned To
- Created by Me
Click on the name of the task to view the task details. Users with the appropriate permissions can delete tasks or edit task details such as the Task Name, Task Details, Due Date, Team, Assigned To, and Priority. A Completion Note field is included for adding additional details upon closing a task. Tasks can be marked as complete by clicking the Complete button. Completed tasks can be reopened by clicking the blue Reopen button.
PRO TIP: Tasks will appear unfinished until they are marked complete, even if the due date has passed. To prevent a backlog of old tasks, they should be marked complete as soon as they’re finished.