When in ‘Drafts’ if you make an edit and want to publish a Knowledge Element, Practice, Observation, or Assessment, you will be asked to select one of two options:
- Publish & Update All References: For material changes, will create a new version that will show in Learning Material post-completion for any in-progress courses.
- Publish Without Updating References: For small, unimportant changes that will show right away in the knowledge material, without updating the version.
- Changes and Edits in a ‘Published’ Knowledge Element, Practice, Observation, or Assessment
- Course Changes
Changes and Edits in a ‘Published’ Knowledge Element, Practice, Observation, or Assessment
When needing to make an edit to a Knowledge Element, Practice, Observation or Assessment in "Published" status, click the Edit button. A slide out will prompt you with two options:
- If you select to make a minor edit, you can then edit the Knowledge Element, Practice, Observation or Assessment, and save in the same Published version.
- If you select the option to republish with an updated version, you will make your edits, and click save to create a new Version.
In Courses, you can make changes to the Details fields in the Course box without creating a new Course Version.
- You can make changes at any time to a Course in drafts before publishing it.
After a Course is published, to make changes to the Course itself, adding, changing prerequisites, or reordering the content, users will be required to make a new Version.